Manage PermissionsManage Permissions

16/02/2020  26th National Traditional Boat Race Championship



8 categories were competed in the 26th National Traditional Boat Race Championship organized by the Brunei Darussalam National Boat Race Association in cooperation with the Youth and Sport Department. The championship took place at Serasa Watersports Complex in Muara.


The 25 paddlers open category was won by MS ABDB while Seri Melati Company won the 15 paddlers open for the private sector category. Meanwhile, Lumba Perahu Mukim Saba team emerged champion in the 20 paddlers traditional and fibreglass open categories, while the Ministry of Defence won the 15 and 20 paddlers inter-ministries category. The MS ABDB team also won the 30 paddlers open category.


In the speed boat race, 7 categories were competed namely 6 and 7 laps for under 30 horsepower; 7 and 8 laps for under 50 horsepower; 8 and 9 laps for 60 horsepower; and 85 horsepower open category. Presentation of trophies was officiated by Yang Berhormat Retired Major General Dato Paduka Seri Haji Aminuddin Ihsan bin Pehin Orang Kaya Saiful Mulok Dato Seri Paduka Haji Abidin, Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports.